Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Thom Yorke's Atoms for Peace

Atoms for Peace the latest from Radiohead's Thom Yorke, who's new project features producer Nigel Godrich, the Red Hot Chili Peppers' Flea, Joey Waronker, and percussionist Mauro Refosco. They started as Yorke live band and became one themselves. Describing the recording process, Yorke said, "We were at Flea's house. We got wasted, played pool and listened to Fela Kuti all night." Their debut record is titled Amok. The release date is Feb. 25th in the UK and Feb. 26th in the U.S. via XL Recordings.

Atoms For Peace Amok
01 Before Your Very Eyes
02 Default
03 Ingenue
04 Dropped
05 Unless
06 Stuck Together Pieces
07 Judge Jury and Executioner
08 Reverse Running
09 Amok

Atoms for Peace -"Default"-mp3

No comments:

Post a Comment